A 365 Day Project

Day 307/365: Obscured Door

I drove to work this morning as usual, and parked in my usual spot. When I looked up I saw this door for the very first time. There are trees obscuring it, but really, I should have seen this door before now, I park here nearly every day! The first thing that came to mind was “What a great door to shoot!”, and because I have been dragging my camera around everywhere I was able to do just that. I am really pleased with the results too. It helps that it has lots of wooden grain, flaky paint and rust – a perfect textural object!

Obscured Door: Nikon D7000; f4.5; 1/125; ISO 1250

Rusty Hinge: Nikon D7000; f4.5; 1/80; ISO 1250

Flaky Detail: Nikon D7000; f4.5; 1/80; ISO 1250

Leave a Reply

