A 365 Day Project

Day 305/365: Fire Escape

It’s somewhere I walk after every shift at work. A gloomy, concrete jungle of stairs, four storeys high. It’s the quickest way out to the carpark down the back, a speedy exit. I happened to look up as I walked down tonight and thought that this might just work as a photo. To my surprise it actually came out alright. The black & white really suited it and the fluorescent lights which I thought would ruin the shot are actually what makes it really work in my opinion!

Fire Escape: Nikon D7000; f7.1; 1/40; ISO 1600

Leave a Reply

