A 365 Day Project

Day 288/365: Eastern Water Dragon

I was lucky enough to go on a Sydney junket during the week, and one afternoon I was able to spend some time in the Chinese Garden of Friendship in Darling Harbour. The weather wasn’t very kind, with a sudden downpour while I was there, but I still enjoyed meandering around all the little paths in & out of stunning gardens & pavilions. It was toward the end of my visit that I came across this little guy resting out on a rock. I was able to get close enough for a good shot before he skittled off. I just love the red colouring under his front leg. I have also included a photo of the view of his home in the gardens!

Eastern Water Dragon: Nikon D7000; f8; 1/125; ISO 200

 

A Dragon's Home: Nikon D7000; f8; 1/50; ISO 200

Leave a Reply

