A 365 Day Project

Day 240/365: Cloudy Sunrise

I was a little disappointed when I got to the Ocean Baths and saw how cloudy the sky was. However, I figured some good cloud always provides interest in an image, and there was some good cloud, but some murky boring cloud. So it was just a matter of trying to frame creatively to make the most of what nature had provided. At least it wasn’t raining! This was when the sun was still very low, probably just on or near to bursting over the horizon. The pink colour was trying it’s hardest to get through with the clouds softening the burst. I do like the light coming from behind me too, highlighting my frame very nicely!

Cloudy Sunrise: Nikon D7000; f6.3; 3s; ISO 800

Leave a Reply

