A 365 Day Project

Day 234/365: The Makings of a Good Dinner

This is my first real attempt at a still life. John thought of the title as it is all he needs to make a wonderful meal! I have a new appreciation for still life photography. Apart from coming up with an idea, the execution is a whole other story! This arrangement took ages with me trying not to let tomatoes roll over or chillis & garlic bulbs slip out of position. Sounds silly, but it was a bit of fun on a rainy afternoon. I am not giving up either, with a few more ideas of things to shoot up my sleeve. Maybe you have an idea for me?

Makings of a Good Dinner: Nikon D7000; f16; 0.8s; ISO 100

 

One response

  1. I like it! Maybe a few leaves and flowers as well?

    August 22, 2011 at 8:38 pm

Leave a Reply

