A 365 Day Project

Day 195/365: Night Pier

Camping in July has its downfalls, the main one being it’s freezing!! But, since I was out in the elements, I took the opportunity to do my first night shoot with the D7000. Once I worked out what I was doing and how to light up the screen to see what settings I was using (yes, the simple things aren’t quite so simple in the dark!) I really enjoyed it. This is the jetty at Lake Macquarie Big 4. I am pretty happy with my first efforts. I’ll warn you now that the jetty features in a lot of my shots.

 

Jetty, Mannering Park: Nikon D7000; f8; 8s; ISO 100

Leave a Reply

