A 365 Day Project

Day 174/365: Vacy Bridge over Paterson River

I’m pretty sure this will be my last image in the Paterson Flood series. In my home town, this is the Vacy Bridge over the Paterson River. The river beneath is usually barely visible when you drive across it, usually so much lower you would actually need to be walking along the bridge edge to see it. I have been told of previous floods where the water was actually across the road between the Vacy shop and the Vacy Bridge. Scary stuff! I hope I never see that – it would be very damaging to our little town.

 

Vacy Bridge over Paterson River: Nikon D7000; f9; 1/320; ISO 125

Leave a Reply

