A 365 Day Project

Day 168/365: Reflections of the Flood

As I am delving deeper into my “Photographer mode” during this project, naturally I see the best thing to come out of these floods are some spectacular image opportunities! I mean, going out shooting was the only sane thing to do in this weather! Do I need to mention the school was closed, the kids were home, John couldn’t get to work….?

Anyway, this one grabbed me. I love the light as the sun was desperately trying to escape from under that huge cloud. We were all desperate to see it! It did come out, but not for long. I love all the reflections of the trees that usually line the riverbank, which was now lined by Gresford Road, and partly the adjacent mountainside, which left us stranded in Vacy! The reflected cloudscape is also pretty amazing.

 

Reflections of the Flood: Nikon D7000; f8; 1/800; ISO 400

One response

  1. b frost

    love these photos Kim,
    I hope you enjoyed your time alone with your camera.

    June 17, 2011 at 7:37 pm

Leave a Reply

