A 365 Day Project

Day 138/365: Autumn Colours

Today was such a gorgeous day that I decided to go for a drive and try and find the autumn trees I remember seeing a couple of years ago. I remember so vividly, driving on a country road somewhere near Gloucester, veering round a sweeping bend and being confronted with the most gorgeous fence line you could imagine. A solid black timber fence lined with trees that were in their full autumn splendour! Well, if only you could have heard my squeal of delight when I saw them again! I was like a kid in a candy store, which I know, is pretty sad! Here are two images, I think they are true to the eye and capture my memory beautifully.

Autumn Colours: Nikon D7000; f5.0; 1/250; ISO 200

More Autumn Colours: Nikon D7000; f5.3; 1/320; ISO 100

Leave a Reply

