A 365 Day Project

Day 95/365: Pound Crossing Bridge

I went for a drive on Sunday afternoon to spend some time doing some shooting. John stayed home with the boys and sent me out, which was so lovely! It was a gorgeous afternoon, and I really enjoyed taking my time to stop and look at things in the local area. I was driving the road between Singleton & Gresford, and there is really not many safe places to pull over to take photos, so when I saw a sign to a viewing area for the Pound Crossing Bridge, I pulled in. From above, the bridge seemed very ordinary. I was not expecting to find what I did underneath – a relatively new, spectacular timber structure! The bridge is believed to be the first hardwood cellular stressed laminated timber bridge in the world. I love the contrast between the stunning timber and the grungy graffiti.

 

Pound Crossing Bridge: Nikon D7000; f3.5; 3 exposures, handheld; ISO 100

Leave a Reply

