A 365 Day Project

Day 70/365: Self Portrait

As you all know, I have been wanting to practice my portraiture, and this included doing some self portraits. Here I have been experimenting with natural window light. I took these quite late one afternoon, around 6pm, sitting next to one of my front windows. Once I got over feeling totally ridiculous being alone in a room in front of my own camera (though I’m not sure I did get over it completely!) I think I got a couple of half decent shots. Let me know what you think.

 

Self Portrait: Nikon D70; f2.0; 1/6; ISO 200

Leave a Reply

