A 365 Day Project

Day 68/365: My Mum’s Portrait

I have been wanting to try a bit more portraiture, so I took the opportunity while visiting my Mum & Dad on the weekend to do some shooting. I discovered what I suspected – I had no idea what I was doing or how to direct them! It’s not like I want to run out and become a professional portrait photographer, but I would like to be more confident when taking planned photos of people. Anyway, this was one of my captures. Mum will probably hate it – but she shouldn’t, I think it is a really nice portrait. Love you Mum. x

Portrait of my Mum: Nikon D70; f1.8; 1/2500; ISO 250

Leave a Reply

