A 365 Day Project

Day 67/365: An Old Relic

I captured this old shed at the back of the Pilot’s Station on Newcastle Harbour because I loved the look of it – rustic, rough around the edges. I also love all the different textures in the image. Tin, wood, metal mesh, the stone wall and of course the barnacles. So when I came to post it, I wanted to know what the building was. A little Googling later, I found it described as “one enduring relic, the navy cadet drill hall TS Tobruk”. I have to agree “An Old Relic” is the perfect description of this shed, and I love the “TS Tobruk” sign above the door.

 

 

An Old Relic: Nikon D70; f18; 1/250; ISO 250

Leave a Reply

