A 365 Day Project

Day 50/365: A Sign of History

So much about this window in the Former Union shed made me want to shoot it. The timber, the cobwebs, the broken glass, but mostly the leftover part of the sign in the window. I know it wasn’t a sign for Smirnoff (even though that was the first thing that came to my mind when I saw it!), but I keep wondering what it was advertising. And with the old cloth preventing any glimpse of what’s inside, I will continue to ponder…

 

A Sign of History: Nikon D70; f8; 3 exposures; handheld; ISO 250

Leave a Reply

