A 365 Day Project

Day 22/365 : Bricks & Arches

Well, as promised, here is an image of the arched building at Newcastle Beach. I really like this image in black & white, I think it gives more emphasis on the architecture and simplicity of the building, and the contrast between the bricks themselves and the bricks and timber. I know I will have to do a lot more shooting of this kind to do it real justice, but as a first attempt, I’m fairly happy with it. What do you think?

 

Bricks & Arches : Nikon D70; f16; 1/13; ISO 200; handheld; Post processing Photomatix & Photoshop.

2 responses

  1. Patrica

    I just love this Kim, i love taking Newy pictures, and see all the great images others have taken of my favorite place

    January 22, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    • Have you got any photos online? Would love to look at them if you do – just post the link in reply. Thank you BTW 🙂

      January 22, 2011 at 6:34 pm

Leave a Reply

