A 365 Day Project

Day 21/365 : Portrait of my Son

I can safely say that you will be subjected to many photos of my boys throughout this project. They aren’t always willing participants, especially Kyle, but this day was one out of the ordinary – Kyle was ready to be posed and shot! He usually has a very cheesy, toothy grin that looks as though it is glued on, but I think he did better this time. This old arched building at Newcastle Beach drew me right in. I hope I will have some good shots of just the structure to follow, but I enjoyed taking some portraits of the boys in there. I like the dark, mysterious tone of the surroundings in this one, yet there is still an obvious way out! Just click on the image for a larger view, and let me know what you think đŸ™‚

 

Kyle, Newcastle Beach : Nikon D70; f4.8; 1/250; ISO 200

2 responses

  1. This is a great shot. Well done.

    January 21, 2011 at 10:05 am

    • Thank you Doug! That means a lot coming from you – a photographer which I admire đŸ™‚

      January 21, 2011 at 10:09 am

Leave a Reply

