A 365 Day Project

Day 13/365 : Barrington Fungi

I went on a trip up to Barrington Tops last year with some members of the Maitland Photography Club. We were in search of some fungi to shoot. There wasn’t a lot to be found, but this little stash in a fallen tree trunk was calling out to be photographed. It was getting into late afternoon and light through the tree canopy was diminishing, so it was a very long exposure. I did the best I could without having a macro lens, and I was pretty happy with the result. Although now I wish I had taken some brackets, as it would have been nice to create an HDR version. Just an excuse to get back up there I guess! I will post another of this series tomorrow. 🙂

 

Fungi : Nikon D70; f25; 15s; ISO 200

Thanks for looking, please feel free to leave a comment.

Kim.

 

Leave a Reply

